Meal Planning Week 7

Pitchers1For anyone that might be wondering, I spend about 1 hour planning for meals for the week.  It is time well spent!  The first thing that I do is look at the supermarket ads (typically 3 different stores) to see what deals I can get on produce and meat (I really don’t buy much else anyway).  I use the sales items that fit within my diet restrictions and the items that I already have in the kitchen to help guide the meal planning process. This is why I can get away with spending only $50 on groceries for the week.  Easy, peasy. 

Meal Planning Week 7

$50 Grocery List:

  • Green Bell Peppers (4)
  • Asparagus, 1 lb
  • Endive, 2 lbs
  • Spinach
  • Shiitake Mushrooms
  • Zucchini (1)
  • Blueberries
  • Mandarin Oranges
  • Honey
  • Fresh Salmon Filets, 1 lb
  • Boneless Skinless Chicken, 2 lbs
  • Country Style Pork Ribs, 4 lbs
  • Boneless Sirloin Tip Roast, 3 lbs
  • Frozen Veggies
Tagged: , , , , , , ,

