Apple Cinnamon Dessert (4 Ingredients & 3 Minutes)

What a great twist on just a regular old apple! Have it as a snack or as dessert.

Ingredients:
– 1 apple
– cinnamon
– pecans, almonds or walnuts (optional)
– water

20130220-085743.jpg

Directions:
1. Cut apple using apple slicer.
2. Place in bowl with two tbsp water
3. Microwave for 2 minutes
4. Sprinkle with cinnamon and add nuts if desired.

Tagged: , , , , , , , , ,

One thought on “Apple Cinnamon Dessert (4 Ingredients & 3 Minutes)

  1. shelbylthatcher February 24, 2013 at 7:43 am

    Reblogged this on healthful thoughts and commented:
    I love my sweets! The hardest thing about eating healthy (for me) is staying away from desserts! But this is so easy and sounds so amazing! I might eat it every night 😉

    Another dessert recipe that I love is a sliced banana, drizzled with honey and sprinkled with cinnammon. Perfect!

Comments are closed.

