MPM (Meal Planning Mondays) Week 3

Groceries 2/4/13

Well, I think I will give it another go.  I have a meal plan for the week, now I just need to execute.  I am shooting to make 4 recipes out of the 7.  Hopefully more.

Week 3 Meal Planning:

I shoot to only buy $50 worth of groceries every week and plan the meals around what we currently have available in the house to cut down on costs. If the ingredient is not on my grocery list, it is because I already have it on hand in the house. Here is what my grocery list looks like for the week:

For recipes:

  • 2 lbs chicken breasts
  • 1 lb Italian  sausage
  • 1 lb chorizo
  • 1 green bell pepper
  • 1 zucchini
  • gluten-free fusilli pasta

In addition to recipe groceries:

  • apples
  • bananas
  • frozen veggies
  • chex mix
  • coffee

 

Tagged: , , , ,

