I am a Snob

I am a snob. That’s right, I said it. Snob. Well, more specifically a food snob (and to be honest, a shoe snob too).  My husband claims fault for this but I have been a food snob since birth.  I apparently turned up my nose to anything and all things dairy as an infant and my snobishness blossomed.  Recently, I have become so picky that other’s are commenting on my food choices.

I have been told that my food snobishness is “a problem” and thought I was on the road to a food intervention. However, I realized that my food choices were somewhat restrictive but ultimately allowed me to do more with my life. I feel better, am less fatigued, have less issues with seasonal allergies and have lost weight. Not really signs of needing an intervention.

What I have realized is that whatever is working for you, within healthy, medically accepted means, is what you should continue doing regardless of what other people do or say. Stay committed if it is working for you.

Day 2:

Steak, peppers and avocado salad
– free range grass fed round steak,
– 1/4 red bell pepper, sliced
– 1/2 avocado, cut in strips
-1/4 medium onion, sliced
– romaine hearts, chopped
– balsamic vinagrette

Light grill, cook steak about 2-3 minutes per side for medium. Set aside and let rest.

Put salad ingredients together. Cut steak into strips and put on salad. Top with dressing. Super fast, easy and filling!

* I used round steak as that is what I had on hand. It is a nice lean cut so it will cook faster than other cuts. Additionally, free range meat is typically leaner so cooking times will be less then with conventional meat.

Menu:
– egg nest *see day 1
– handful of unsalted almonds
– turkey avocado lettuce wrap
– carrots and peanut butter
– steak salad with avocado

Cost: $5.38

Tagged: , , ,

